Today I’m writing about, oh well, you’ve guessed it right, my Graduation day. My Convocation ceremony was held on Saturday, May 14th 2011 at Dewan Agong Tuanku Chanselor, Universiti Teknologi MARA Shah Alam. My batch was the first batch to hold our graduation ceremony here as it is a new building. I’ll start off with the time I woke up.

On Saturday morning, I woke up at 8.30am. I bathed and went down for breakfast with Opah (my grandma). Mummy and Papa went out for breakfast. After we had eaten, Opah and I went back to our room. I was so excited because it was time for me to dress up. Weeee~ So I changed into my Kebaya, made specially for this special day. Put on some extra make up did my hair(ikat saperuh je) and voila!

Opah and I just before we left the hotel room.

Left the hotel and went straight to Giant section 7, where we were supposed to park our cars and ride the UiTM bus to the Graduation hall. Once arrived, we had to climb up a hill (got all sweaty and Mummy complaining). You know what the best part was? My left shoe sole decided to fall off. A very convenient time, ain’t it? It was super hot and my left shoe was crazy had to wait, lined up for forty-five minutes in a very congested and hot hallway (you have noooo idea how hot and how stuffy it was unless you experienced it yourself) After a torturing 45-mins congestion, we finally get to walk into the hall. Yipee!

The ceremony was divided into 4 sessions because there were 1000+ graduates that day (sidang petang) and my course (Diploma in Hotel Management) was among the 2nd session (thank God but we still had to wait till the end) While waiting, of course we had to snap some pictures right?

The stage.

Popo and I

Joyce and I

My number was 456. Lucky number I must say because i didn’t fell on stage (Noel, In ur dreams! HAHAHAHAHA.) I tried uploading the pictures while i was on stage but had some problems. If you want to see more pictures, you may go to my FB page.

Before I end this article, I’d like to say I’m grateful to everything I have. A big THANK YOU to Mummy, Papa, Opah and Acho for supporting me throughout my 3 years in Penang.

Mummy, Papa and I

My family excluding Tammy (who was at home)