After all the time we spent together,

It made me realize how I really feel,

This feeling that I have;

The kind that tickles you,

Have been kept for so long.

 

And today (tonight), I want you to listen,

Listen to what I’m about to say,

As I can no longer hide nor keep it,

I will just take the risk, and pray.

 

                   You came into my life

                    Unexpectedly,

                    You opened the doors to my heart

                    Unintentionally,

                    You make me fall for you

                    Unknowingly,

                    You make me love you each day

                    Unconditionally.

 

You are the reason behind my smile,

That everyone could see from a mile,

You are the reason why I glow,

That even cheetahs run slow.

 

Dottie. November, 2012.

Image

