I might not have the perfect skin
As I bear ugly scars here and there
I might not have the perfect hair
As my hair is unnatural
I might not have the perfect look
As I’m not as pretty as any other girls
I might not have the perfect character
As I’m not as crazy and bubbly as any other girls
What I am is a flaw
An imperfection

I was scared to express my feelings
And it wasn’t the right time to do so
The thoughts of will you accept imperfection
Simply lead me to sleepless nights
As I might not be the best person for you

Despite all these
I find it prominent for me to justify my feelings
As I couldn’t keep it to myself
Accept me for who I am
And don’t ask me to change into someone I’m not
Accept this imperfection
As I will love and cherish you for the rest of my life

Signed, sealed, posted,

Dottie

